Vitro Architectural Glass

Don’t accept imitations.

Some manufacturers try to replicate the Starphire® glass formula, but they can’t replicate the purity of Starphire Ultra-Clear® glass—reliably available in thicknesses up to ¾-inch.

Leipziger Messe Neues Messegelaende

Leipziger Messe Neues Messegelaende

Still the Original—and the Most Perfected

Since the introduction of Starphire® glass in 1990, we’ve been refining our proprietary processes, materials and oxidation balance to create a timeless product offering unsurpassed color rendition and true-to-life views. These are just a few of the reasons Starphire® glass continues to be the most commonly specified low-iron product in the commercial glazing industry.

Still Aesthetically Special

Starphire® glass contains 87 percent less green than clear glass, offering pure, undistorted transmitted color with absolutely no grays or yellows. And with its signature azure blue edge, Starphire® glass maintains its clarity and true color transmittance even at thicknesses up to 19 millimeters (¾-inch). In fact, the surface clarity of Starphire® glass becomes more apparent as the glass gets thicker. Other manufacturers can’t say that.

Still Providing Reliability & Confidence

Since Starphire® glass is produced on both U.S. coasts, you can be sure the quantities and thicknesses you need are always available. Plus, you can rely on Vitro for strict color consistency, ensuring the product we deliver has the look your customer envisioned.

Back to Top

Discover Starphire® Glass for Interiors, Exteriors & Beyond

For interiors, exteriors as well as heavy and safety glass applications, no low-iron glass consistently maintains its transparency, color fidelity and vivid beauty like Starphire® glass.

Learn More

Back to Top

Contact Your Sales Rep

Click your location on the map below to access your regional sales representative’s contact information.

Fermín Medrano

Fermín Medrano

(55) 4600-9938
fmedranom@vitro.com

Sarah Wansack

Sarah Wansack

704-517-0995
swansack@vitro.com

Michael Shettler

Michael Shettler

931-257-1545
mshettler@vitro.com

James Biroscak

James Biroscak

412-651-7615
jbiroscak@vitro.com

Dan Plotnick

Dan Plotnick

508-404-9303
dplotnick@vitro.com

David Linhart

David Linhart

214-218-1382
dlinhart@vitro.com

Chris Holmes

Chris Holmes

248-981-5494
cholmes@vitro.com

Jim Bray

Jim Bray

714-235-1171
jbray@vitro.com

Andre Kenstowicz

Andre Kenstowicz

412-804-1432
akenstowicz@vitro.com

Jim Waites

Jim Waites

971-219-3692
jwaites@vitro.com

Heather Brion

Heather Brion

303-588-4245
hbrion@vitro.com

Mike Dishmon

Mike Dishmon

336-317-5587
mdishmon@vitro.com

Sarah Wansack

Sarah Wansack

704-517-0995
swansack@vitro.com

Paul DiCesare

Paul DiCesare

610-389-5903
pdicesare@vitro.com

Back to Top

Sample Offerings

Starphire Kit - Heavy Starphire Glass

Starphire® Glass Kit

Compare 4" x 6" samples of Vitro clear glass and Starphire® glass.

Request

Starphire

Individual Starphire® Glass Samples

Request 4" x 6" or 12" x 12" individual Starphire® glass samples with or without low-e coatings.

Request

Back to Top

Have a Question?

There’s no substitute for a timely answer. If you have a question about Starphire® glass or to request a call from your region’s Commercial Account Manager, please use the form below.