Vitro Architectural Glass

Let Us Be Perfectly Clear

Starphire Glass and Conventional Clear Glass Comparison

From batch to batch and manufacturer to manufacturer, clear glass typically features color variations and a noticeable green hue that detracts from overall clarity. For three decades, Vitro has refined our Starphire® low-iron glass formula with proprietary processes and low-iron materials to create a timeless product that’s 87% less green than ordinary “clear” glass, offering unsurpassed color rendition and true-to-life views.

Starphire® low-iron glass maintains its clarity and true color transmittance even at thicknesses up to 19 millimeters (¾-inch). Compared to the green hue seen in regular “clear,” glass, Starphire® glass offers pure, undistorted clarity, whether you need vibrant color or no color at all.

See for yourself – order a Starphire® glass sample.

Back to Top

Applications

Exteriors

Amazon Spheres

Amazon Spheres | Solarban® 60 Starphire Ultra-Clear® Glass

Use low-e coated Starphire® glass to create extraordinary, high-performance and distinctive façade designs with amazing true-to-life views.

Construct spectacular facades using any Solarban® low-e glass product for exceptional solar performance along with some of the highest visible light transmittance (VLT) in the industry.

Featured Configurations VLT % SHGC
Solarban® 60 (2) + Starphire® 74 0.41
Solarban® 72 (2) + Starphire® 68 0.28
Solarban® 90 (2) + Starphire® 54 0.23
Solarban® R67 (2) Starphire® + Starphire® 57 0.30
Solarban® R77 (2) Starphire® + Starphire® 50 0.25
Solarban® R100 (2) Starphire® + Starphire® 44 0.23

For heavy glass exterior applications such as spider walls, use Starphire® glass to infuse interiors with vibrant daylight and even achieve bird-safe designs with acid-etched patterns.

With Starphire® glass, it’s hard to create an ordinary façade.

Learn More

Interiors

For sparkling clarity and visual excitement, Starphire® glass has no equal. From offices to homes, Starphire® glass is the perfect canvas for dynamic interior design.

Express colors and patterns in their purest forms. Evoke luxury on partitions, doors, shower enclosures and more. For interior applications such as partitions, railings or balustrades, Starphire® glass offers unparalleled color fidelity and maximum clarity—and, unlike its imitators, it maintains its signature blue edge when the glass edge is exposed, even in heavy thicknesses.

Looking to build unique interiors? Starphire® glass can be used to create brilliant interior elements with acid-etched patterns, edge polishing, lamination with full-color custom interlayers or even back painting.

Learn More

Performance Data Comparisons

Featured Configurations Thickness (In.) VLT%
Solarban® Glass 1/8 91
Solarban® Glass 5/32 91
Solarban® Glass 3/16 91
Solarban® Glass 1/4 91
Solarban® Glass 5/16 91
Solarban® Glass 3/8 91
Solarban® Glass 1/2 90
Solarban® Glass 5/8 90
Solarban® Glass 3/4 90
Colors are reproductions and are for descriptive purposes only.
Back to Top

Contact Your Architectural Rep

Click your location on the map below to access your regional architectural representative’s contact information.

David Trautman

David Trautman

717-303-6566
dtrautman@vitro.com

Justin D’Alessandro

Justin D’Alessandro

724-994-6620
jdalessandr@vitro.com

Karina Fuentes

Karina Fuentes

786-858-4922
kfuentes@vitro.com

Michelle Estes

Michelle Estes

210-557-0091
mestes@vitro.com

Jim Lamm

Jim Lamm

913-249-7976
jlamm@vitro.com

Brian Pigney

Brian Pigney

815-909-0983
bpigney@vitro.com

Mark Pano

Mark Pano

724-889-6143
mpano@vitro.com

Steve Cohen

Steve Cohen

732-639-3154
scohen@vitro.com

Joe Sennese

Joe Sennese

630-962-4800
jsennese@vitro.com

Chris Holmes

Chris Holmes

248-981-5494
cholmes@vitro.com

Lisa Li

Lisa Li

940-733-9080
lli@vitro.com

Matias Reyes

Matias Reyes

437-770-2850
mareyes@vitro.com

Dave Sukut

Dave Sukut

204-774-1611
dsukut@vitro.com

Chris Fronsoe

Chris Fronsoe

360-605-6996
cfronsoe@vitro.com

Tracey Qualteri

Tracey Qualteri

303-928-9027
tqualteri@vitro.com

Bryce Given

Bryce Given

206-308-3100
bgiven@vitro.com

Trevor Hall

Trevor Hall

657-243-6267
trhall@vitro.com

Jorge Gonzalez, Bethsani Lopez, Gerardo Cárdenas

Jorge Gonzalez
(MTY/Norte/Occidente)

(81) 1380 4247
jgonzalezbea@vitro.com

Bethsani Lopez
(CDMX/Centro/Mérida)

(55) 7810-1001
blopezar@vitro.com

Gerardo Cárdenas
(MTY/CDMX/Resto del País)

(81) 8185-1430
jcardenasm@vitro.com

Tyler Zinck

Tyler Zinck

902-835-7281
tzinck@vitro.com

Back to Top

Sample Offerings

Starphire Kit - Heavy Starphire Glass

Starphire® Glass Kit

Compare 4" x 6" samples of Vitro clear glass and Starphire® glass.

Request

Starphire

Individual Starphire® Glass Samples

Request 4" x 6" or 12" x 12" individual Starphire® glass samples with or without low-e coatings.

Request

Back to Top

Have a Question?

There’s no substitute for a timely answer. If you have a question about Starphire® glass or to request a call from your region’s National Architectural Manager, please use the form below.