Vitro Architectural Glass

Don’t accept imitations.

For interiors, exteriors and heavy glass applications, don’t accept imitations. Starphire Ultra-Clear® glass by Vitro Architectural Glass is 87 percent less green than ordinary clear glass and offers pure, undistorted transmitted color—with absolutely no grays or yellows.

Starphire Ultra-Clear® Glass   Traditional Clear Glass
6 mm   6 mm
 
12 mm   12 mm
 
19 mm   19 mm

The surface clarity of Starphire® glass becomes even more apparent at increased thicknesses.

Still Aesthetically Special

Other manufacturers still can’t crack the Starphire® glass formula. For three decades, we’ve been refining our proprietary processes and low-iron materials to create a timeless product offering unsurpassed color rendition and true-to-life views.

With its signature azure blue edge, Starphire® glass maintains its clarity and true color transmittance even at thicknesses up to 19 millimeters (¾-inch). In fact, the surface clarity of Starphire® glass becomes more apparent as the glass gets thicker. Other manufacturers can’t say that.

Amazon Spheres

Amazon Spheres

Applications

Heavy Starphire® Glass

Starphire® glass is the clearest heavy glass on the market for entrances and storefronts, as well as safety and security glass applications.

Learn More

Starphire® Glass for Interiors

Bring more light into interior spaces with unmatched levels of brightness, color fidelity, clarity and visual excitement.

Learn More

Starphire® for Exteriors

From vision glazings and façades to decorative and bird-safe glass, Starphire® glass—available with Solarban® coatings—achieves brilliant clarity, true-to-life outdoor views and color rendition that conventional clear glass simply can't match.

Learn More

Back to Top

Contact Your Architectural Rep

Click your location on the map below to access your regional architectural representative’s contact information.

David Trautman

David Trautman

717-303-6566
dtrautman@vitro.com

Tim McGonagle

Tim McGonagle

704-288-6154
tmcgonagle@vitro.com

David Saunders

David Saunders

404-273-5129
dsaunders@vitro.com

Michelle Estes

Michelle Estes

210-557-0091
mestes@vitro.com

Dan Sutton

Dan Sutton

724-448-5806
dsutton@vitro.com

Steve Cohen

Steve Cohen

732-639-3154
scohen@vitro.com

Jim Lamm

Jim Lamm

913-249-7976
jlamm@vitro.com

Joe Sennese

Joe Sennese

630-962-4800
jsennese@vitro.com

Chris Holmes

Chris Holmes

248-981-5494
cholmes@vitro.com

Lisa Li

Lisa Li

940-733-9080
lli@vitro.com

Chuck Craig

Chuck Craig

416-845-3994
ccraig@vitro.com

Dave Sukut

Dave Sukut

807-622-2533
dsukut@vitro.com

Tan Diep

Tan Diep

657-243-6267
tdiep@vitro.com

Ashley Clark

Ashley Clark

415-405-6821
asclark@vitro.com

Chris Fronsoe

Chris Fronsoe

360-605-6996
cfronsoe@vitro.com

Heather Brion

Heather Brion

303-588-4245
hbrion@vitro.com

Patricio Aranda, Bethsani Lopez, Gerardo Cárdenas

Patricio Aranda
(MTY/Norte/Occidente)

(81) 1380-4247
jaranda@vitro.com

Bethsani Lopez
(CDMX/Centro/Mérida)

(55) 7810-1001
blopezar@vitro.com

Gerardo Cárdenas
(MTY/CDMX/Resto del País)

(81) 8185-1430
jcardenasm@vitro.com

Back to Top

Sample Offerings

Starphire Kit - Heavy Starphire Glass

Starphire® Glass Kit

Compare 4" x 6" samples of Vitro clear glass and Starphire® glass.

Request

Starphire

Individual Starphire® Glass Samples

Request 4" x 6" or 12" x 12" individual Starphire® glass samples with or without low-e coatings.

Request

Back to Top

Have a Question?

There’s no substitute for a timely answer. If you have a question about Starphire® glass or to request a call from your region’s National Architectural Manager, please use the form below.